Counting of votes begins in Tripura, Meghalaya and Nagaland

The counting of votes for assembly elections in three Northeast states, Tripura, Meghalaya and Nagaland, began at 8 am today. A voter turnout of 89.8% was recorded in Tripura, while around 75% voted in Nagaland and Meghalaya. Parties need at least 31 seats to form governments in 60-member Tripura, Nagaland, and Meghalaya assemblies, respectively.

Popular posts from this blog

India's first helicopter taxi service launched in Bengaluru

Google announces free AI lessons, with 'Learn with Google AI'